# **Darco Water Technologies Limited**

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number 200106732C)

# **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Darco Water Technologies Limited ("Company", and together with its subsidiaries, "Group") wishes to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 25 April 2022, the majority of resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 8 April 2022 were duly passed by way of poll.

The results of the poll on each of the ordinary resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1  To adopt the Audited Financial Statements and Directors' Statement of the Company and the Group for the financial year ended 31  December 2021	42,339,518	42,339,518	100	0	0



		F	or	Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 2  Approval of Directors' fees of \$\$145,000 for the financial year ending 31 December 2022, payable quarterly in arrears	42,339,518	42,339,518	100	0	0
Resolution 3(a)  To re-elect Mr Kong Chee Keong as a Director of the Company (1)	42,339,518	42,339,518	100	0	0
Resolution 3(b)  To re-elect Mr Sim Guan Seng as a Director of the Company (2)	42,339,518	42,339,518	100	0	0



		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 3(c)  To re-elect Ms Ong Joo Mien Joanna as a Director of the Company (3)	42,339,518	42,339,518	100	0	0
Resolution 3(d) To re-elect Ms Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn as a Director of the Company (4)	42,339,518	42,339,518	100	0	0
Resolution 3(e) To re-elect Mr Zhao Yong Chang as a Director of the Company (5)	42,339,518	42,339,518	100	0	0



		F	or	Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 4  To re-appoint Crowe Horwath First Trust LLP, Public Accountants and Chartered Accountants, as the Company's Auditors and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	42,339,518	42,339,518	100	0	0
Resolution 5  Authority to allot and issue new shares in the capital of the Company and/or Instruments	42,339,518	0	0	42,339,518	100



		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 6  Authority to grant options and allot and issue Shares under the Darco Performance Share Plan	42,339,518	0	0	42,339,518	100

### Note:

- (1) Mr Kong Chee Keong, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company.
- (2) Mr Sim Guan Seng, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as Independent Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee. He is considered independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- (3) Ms Ong Joo Mien Joanna, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee. She is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- (4) Ms Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee. She is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- (5) Mr Zhao Yong Chang, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer of the Company.

## Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolutions

No parties were required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions of the AGM.

### Scrutineer

Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, **DrewCorp Services Pte Ltd** was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.



# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Kong Chee Keong Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

25 April 2022