

Darco Water Technologies Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number 200106732C)

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Darco Water Technologies Limited (the "**Company**") refers to the announcements made by the Company on 30 August 2021 and 1 September 2021 pursuant to Listing Rule 704(7)(a) containing the information contained in:

- (a) Appendix 7.4.2 of the Listing Rules in relation to, *inter alia*, Mr Poh Kok Hong's cessation as an Executive Director and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 30 August 2021; and
- (b) Appendix 7.4.1 of the Listing Rules in relation to, *inter alia*, Mr Kong Chee Keong's appointment as an Executive Director and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 1 September 2021.

Following the aforesaid cessation and appointment, and Mr Kong Chee Keong stepping down as a member of the Audit Committee, a member of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees with effect from 1 September 2021 shall be as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Sim Guan Seng	Independent Non-Executive Chairman
Mr Kong Chee Keong	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Mr Zhao Yong Chang	Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer
Ms Ong Joo Mien Joanna	Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn	Independent Non-Executive Director

<u>Audit Committee</u> <u>Nominating Committee</u>

Mr Sim Guan Seng	Chairman	Ms Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn	Chairman
Ms Ong Joo Mien Joanna	Member	Mr Sim Guan Seng	Member
Ms Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn	Member	Ms Ong Joo Mien Joanna	Member

Remuneration Committee Investment Committee

Ms Ong Joo Mien Joanna	Chairman	Mr Zhao Yong Chang	Chairman
Ms Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn	Member	Mr Teh Chun Sum	Member
Mr Sim Guan Seng	Member	Mr Phua Kia Chik	Member

By Order of the Board of Darco Water Technologies Limited

Mr Sim Guan Seng Independent Non-Executive Chairman

1 September 2021