

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Darco Water Technologies Limited ("**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, "**Group**") wishes to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") held on Thursday, 26 April 2018, the resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 11 April 2018 were duly passed.

The results of the poll on each resolution are set out below as confirmed by Ardent Business Advisory Pte Ltd, who acted as independent scrutineer for the poll at the AGM:

	Total number	For		Against	
Resolutions and Details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of the Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2017 and the Auditors' Report	20,985,378	20,985,378	100.00	0	0.00

	Total number	For		Against		
Resolutions and Details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Ordinary Resolution 2 Approval of Directors' fees amounting to \$\$96,000 for the financial year ended 31 December 2017	20,985,378	20,980,328	99.98	5,050	0.02	
Ordinary Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr. Thye Kim Meng as a Director	20,985,378	20,980,378	99.98	5,000	0.02	
Ordinary Resolution 4Re-election of Ms. Heather Tan Chern Ling as a Director ⁽¹⁾	20,977,218	20,972,218	99.98	5,000	0.02	
Ordinary Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr. Wang Yaoyu as a Director	20,985,378	20,980,378	99.98	5,000	0.02	

	Total number	For		Against	
Resolutions and Details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-election of Mr. Tay Lee Chye Lester as a Director ⁽²⁾	20,985,378	20,980,378	99.98	5,000	0.02
Ordinary Resolution 7 Re-election of Mr. Tay Von Kian as a Director ⁽³⁾	20,985,378	20,980,378	99.98	5,000	0.02
Ordinary Resolution 8 Re-election of Mr. Oh Chee Sien as a Director ⁽⁴⁾	20,985,378	20,980,378	99.98	5,000	0.02
Ordinary Resolution 9 Re-election of Mr. Wang Zhi as a Director	20,985,378	20,985,378	100.00	0	0.00

	Total number	F	or	Against	
Resolutions and Details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 10 Re- appointment of Messrs Crowe Horwath First Trust LLP as Auditors and authority to Directors to fix remuneration	20,985,378	20,985,378	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary <u>Resolution 11</u> Authority to allot and issue shares	20,985,378	20,977,128	99.96	8,250	0.04
Ordinary Resolution 12 Authority to issue shares under the Darco Performance Share Plan	20,985,378	20,980,378	99.98	5,000	0.02

Note:

- (1) Ms. Heather Tan Chern Ling, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as a member of the Audit Committee and is considered non-independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST").
- (2) Mr. Tay Lee Chye Lester, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee, and is considered independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- (3) Mr. Tay Von Kian, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee, and is considered independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- (4) Mr. Oh Chee Sien, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as a member of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee, and is considered independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Details of parties required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s)

No parties were required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions of the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Thye Kim Meng Chairman, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer 26 April 2018