

DARCO WATER TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED

(Incorporated in Singapore) (Registration No. 200106732C)

- (A) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- (B) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS
- (C) RE-DESIGNATION OF MR. TAY LEE CHYE LESTER AS CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE
- (D) RE-DESIGNATION OF MR. TAY VON KIAN AS MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND CESSATION AS MEMBER OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE
- (E) CESSATION OF MR. OH CHEE SIEN AS MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE
- (F) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Darco Water Technologies Limited ("**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, collectively "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes:

(A) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Ms. Heather Tan Chern Ling ("Mr. Tan") has resigned as the Executive Director of the Company with effect from 30 April 2019. Following her resignation, she has ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee ("AC") and remains as a member of the Investment Committee.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Ms. Tan for her contribution as the Executive Director of the Company.

The detailed template announcement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), containing the particulars of Ms. Tan, is being released separately via the SGXNet.

(B) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

Ms. Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn ("Ms. Gn") and Ms. Ong Joo Mien Joanna ("Ms. Ong") have been appointed as the Independent Directors. Upon appointment, Ms. Gn will be appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("NC") and a member of the AC and Remuneration Committee ("RC") and Ms. Ong will be appointed as the Chairman of the RC and a member of the AC and NC with effect from 2 May 2019.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, containing the particulars of Ms. Gn and Ms. Ong are being released separately via the SGXNet.

(C) RE-DESIGNATION OF MR. TAY LEE CHYE LESTER AS CHAIRMAN OF AC AND MEMBER OF NC AND RC

Mr. Tay Lee Chye Lester has been re-designated as the Chairman of the AC of the Company and member of the NC and RC with effect from 2 May 2019.

(D) RE-DESIGNATION OF MR. TAY VON KIAN AS MEMBER OF AC AND CESSATION AS MEMBER OF NC

Mr. Tay Von Kian has been re-designated as the member of the AC and ceased to be a member of the NC with effect from 2 May 2019.

(E) CESSATION OF MR. OH CHEE SIEN AS MEMBER OF AC AND RC

Mr. Oh Chee Sien has ceased to be a member of the AC and RC with effect from 2 May 2019.

(F) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows with effect from 2 May 2019:

Board of Directors

Mr. Wang Yaoyu (Executive Chairman)

Mr. Wang Zhi (Non-Executive Deputy Chairman)

Mr. Thye Kim Meng (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Tay Lee Chye Lester (Lead Independent Director)

Mr. Tay Von Kian (Non-Executive Independent Director)
Mr. Oh Chee Sien (Non-Executive Independent Director)
Ms. Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn
Ms. Ong Joo Mien Joanna (Non-Executive Independent Director)
(Non-Executive Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Mr. Tay Lee Chye Lester (Chairman)

Mr. Tay Von Kian

Ms. Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn Ms. Ong Joo Mien Joanna

Nominating Committee

Ms. Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn (Chairman)

Mr. Tay Lee Chye Lester

Mr. Oh Chee Sien

Ms. Ong Joo Mien Joanna

Remuneration Committee

Ms. Ong Joo Mien Joanna (Chairman)

Mr. Tay Lee Chye Lester

Mr. Tay Von Kian

Ms. Gn Jong Yuh Gwendolyn

By Order of the Board

Wang Yaoyu Executive Chairman 2 May 2019